This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

My 2 months of poker experience

• Passero
      Passero
      Bronze
      I've been playing for exact 2 months so i thought it would be a good idea to analyse my game and see how i can improve.

In the 2 months, i learned a lot. I lost some, i won some, i got mad on bad beats, coolers,... I smilled when my aces held up on a preflop all in versus 2 players (KK and QQ). I almost cried when i lost my biggest pot (40$ on 10NL) with a full house vs a higher full house but most of all... i had a great time!

The title could be somewhat wrong because in fact, i started playing poker more than a year ago but then i never read many books, i didn't analyse my hands, didn't listen to people and most of all, i didn't try to beat tilting... That's why i quit after a few months.

2 Months ago i played a freeroll on unibet from a local pokerforum and i noticed i had 10$ left on my unibet account so why not give it a shot...

I started at the lowest limit (4NL). 10$ is way to little to play 4NL. I had only 2.5BI's but it seemed enough. In no time i won some buy ins. After 12K hands i had a profit of +/- 170$ only from 4NL. According to HEM i have a winrate of +/- 30BB/100hands witch i find very good!

After those 12k hands i thought it would be a good idea to give it a shot at 10NL. Slightly below my BR but considering the fact that i crush 4NL i thought it wouldn't be that bad. I also told myself that when my BR drops below 100 i go back to 4NL.

My first few sessions at 10NL were a disaster. In no time i lost almost 100$. I changed my game. I didn't made the same desissions as i would do on 4NL witch costs my a lot of money.