My 2 months of poker experience

• Passero
      Passero
      Bronze
      I've been playing for exact 2 months so i thought it would be a good idea to analyse my game and see how i can improve.

In the 2 months, i learned a lot. I lost some, i won some, i got mad on bad beats, coolers,... I smilled when my aces held up on a preflop all in versus 2 players (KK and QQ). I almost cried when i lost my biggest pot (40$ on 10NL) with a full house vs a higher full house but most of all... i had a great time!

The title could be somewhat wrong because in fact, i started playing poker more than a year ago but then i never read many books, i didn't analyse my hands, didn't listen to people and most of all, i didn't try to beat tilting... That's why i quit after a few months.

2 Months ago i played a freeroll on unibet from a local pokerforum and i noticed i had 10$ left on my unibet account so why not give it a shot...

I started at the lowest limit (4NL). 10$ is way to little to play 4NL. I had only 2.5BI's but it seemed enough. In no time i won some buy ins. After 12K hands i had a profit of +/- 170$ only from 4NL. According to HEM i have a winrate of +/- 30BB/100hands witch i find very good!

After those 12k hands i thought it would be a good idea to give it a shot at 10NL. Slightly below my BR but considering the fact that i crush 4NL i thought it wouldn't be that bad. I also told myself that when my BR drops below 100 i go back to 4NL.

My first few sessions at 10NL were a disaster. In no time i lost almost 100$. I changed my game. I didn't made the same desissions as i would do on 4NL witch costs my a lot of money.