Push- & Rebound charts

• Yoghurt1973
      Yoghurt1973
      Bronze
      1)I think these charts where made for 9 man SNG orginally, right?
      How well do they work for larger SNG's? Up to how much people?
      Can i also use this strategy for example for an $10 Freezeout with 600 people profitably?

2) Are the rebound charts also calling charts?

Example 1- 1st rebound chart: I am on the BU with A9 suited and i have only 6bb left. The CO pushes allin for 13bb. Do i call or fold here?

Example 2- Rebound chart in the big blind: Do i call with A2 off suit an allin of the small blind for 8bb?

Do we call also if two people go allin and meet our requirements?

Thanks in advance

Yoghurt1973
  • 4 replies
    • Tim64
      Tim64
      Black
      Hi Yoghurt,

I'm just getting started with SnGs, but I'm pretty sure - re your point 2) - that you can't ever just call if you are in the push/fold stage. I.e. if you are in the right stage of the tournament to be using the push/fold charts then, by definition, you shouldn't be calling anything.

"Example 1- 1st rebound chart: I am on the BU with A9 suited and i have only 6bb left. The CO pushes allin for 13bb. Do i call or fold here?"

You push or fold here and the decision which, is based on stack size, number of opponents etc. e.g. It makes a difference whether you're already in the money, or in the bubble etc.

"Example 2- Rebound chart in the big blind: Do i call with A2 off suit an allin of the small blind for 8bb?"

As above; you don't call. You only push or fold. And which depends on your stack size vs SB and your positoin in tournament etc.

Generally, you are going to need really good cards (at least QQ+, maybe K,K) to justify going allin with 2 other players allin. At least one will likely have a very good hand. Equally, you want to stay out of the way in such a situation as one of the players who went all in will probably be going out of the trny - which is a good outcome for you - with no risk.