Stack
      Hero:
      $10.00
      MP3:
      $4.62
      CO:
      $17.97

0.05/0.1 No-Limit Hold'em (7 handed)
      Hand recorder used for this poker hand: PokerStrategy Elephant 0.67 by www.pokerstrategy.com.

Preflop: Hero is BB with 9:club: , T:club:
      2 folds, MP3 raises to $0.30, CO calls $0.30, 2 folds, Hero calls $0.20.

Flop: ($0.95) T:heart: , 6:diamond: , 9:heart: (3 players)
      Hero checks, MP3 checks, CO bets $1.00, Hero raises to $3.50, MP3 folds, CO raises to $17.67 (All-In), Hero calls $6.20 (All-In), CO gets uncalled bet back.

Turn: ($20.35) J:heart:
      River: ($20.35) 4:diamond: (2 players)

Final Pot: $20.35

Results follow (highlight to see):
      Hero shows two pairs, tens and nines (9c Tc)
      CO shows a straight, jack high (7c 8c)

CO wins with a straight, jack high (7c 8c)

My thoughts:
      - Preflop I decide to overlimp with suited connectors. I'm not very experienced with them yet but was prepared to get out of the way if I missed.

- Flop I hit top two. I am pretty sure one of the others will be so I decide to check raise rather than bet out. I think this maximises value off hands like AQ and top pairs and still gives flush drawers bad odds.

- The check-raise works but then he pushes. I have to call right? Should I be worried about a set or a straight here or is it an easy call?

How should/could I play this.
  • 6 replies
    • delete461
      delete461
      Bronze
      Hi

preflop your call is probably ok with high sc and coldcaller in front, but its preferable to do this from late position

Flop: dont checkraise this hand, it isnt very strong and board is dangerous especially with more than one opponent. Come out betting close to potsize then fold to reraise - since three people saw flop you need much stronger hand to put your stack in.
    • samy4ever
      samy4ever
      Black
      I would probably fold preflop this hand. You don't have position and just one of them have its complete stack.
    • Jaissica