This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

UPAY4DINNER - Bankroll Challenge

• UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Silver
      Hello forum!

Introduction:
      At this stage most of you will know me to some degree but let's start with a brief introduction!

My name is Gary, I am 34 from the Rep. of Ireland. I am a part-time poker player, I have a full-time job as a retailer and I have just completed a degree in Retail Management through my workplace. It took me three years in which I let my poker stuff take a back seat but now I am back and back with a bang!

History
      I've been playing poker since 2006, I started by playing home games with friends (won my first one and became instantly hooked. From then I've played most varieties of poker, SNG, MTTs, Cash, mixed games. You name it, I've played it!

I worked for PokerStrategy.com for many years, to begin as a voluntary moderator before being paid as a SuperModerator and at one stage I was HeadAdmin in the English community. My username then was HollyMichelle13 but after I finished up I changed it to UPAY4DINNER which was my poker alias at most sites.

I've had decent successes both offline and online. Offline I won a seat to the Betfair Live Poker Event in Cork worth $650 for $5.50. I didn't win the Main Event or cash but I did take down a side event (Chopped for €1,100). I haven't played any offline since mind you, haven't had time or bankroll but maybe I will in the near future.

Online, I've had some decent scores, the pick of the bunch being a 2nd place finish in the $11 MicroMillions for $5.2K. Have had lots of FTs since for $1.8K, $1.2K and a $2K third place on partypoker.