SnG pro, Cash game no

• DecMate
      DecMate
      Bronze
      Ok i've just started playing for real money thanks to the starting cap, and i seem to be way better at SnG's then ring games.
      i get into the top 2 9/10 times but in cash games i win for the first 10 hands then go on a downswing.

What do you think i should do? because lots of players say "the money's all in the ring games" and i'm not too good at them.
      any suggestions?
  • 15 replies
    • viewer88
      viewer88
      Bronze
      I you get in top 2 9/10 times I would play a mont and retire afterwards on a nice private island surrounded with hot girls and a small team of scientists figuring out new ways for them to be nice to me ^^

fo real: doesn't really matter imo :)
    • DecMate
      DecMate
      Bronze
      Haha.
      at the limits i play it's a little doubtful that i'll be doing that.
    • slikec
      slikec
      Global
      Play where you are good at lol so if you are good at SNG play them whz bother with cash games. Good SNG players make loads of money aswell lol :D
    • Schnitzelfisch
      Schnitzelfisch
      Bronze
      1. Play whatever you're best at, everything can be very profitable if you're good at it :)
      2. If you would like to change playing styles, READ THE ARTICLES, evaluate your play and post your hands in the hands evaluation section :) .
      3. VARIANCE is a big factor. Even if you're playing your A-game, you can hit a downswing, and if you're a donk, you can still hit an upswing.
      4. Even if you're a good player, you won't get ITM 900/1000 games. Well if you will you'll be a millionare. It's probably just luck, you can't judge being a good player on 10 games ;) . Try 1000 and then we're talking :) . And even then, it might not all be as it seems (remember boku's 1,5k games break-even session ;) )
    • Hlynkinn
      Hlynkinn
      Bronze
      1. Play whatever you're best at, everything can be very profitable if you're good at it smile