This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Advice on Poker tools and software please!

• rabdab
      rabdab
      Basic
      Hi fellow online poker players!

I've been playing online poker for fun for about 8 years now and I have finally decided to take my game more seriously. I want to get better and I've discovered that one way to do that is by installing online poker software.

There's quite a few programs out there so I need some advice on which ones to download and register to. I read somewhere that Poker Tracker and Poker Ace Hud where the best.

Also, how many software tools should I be using?

If anybody has some opinions that would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks and hope to hear from you soon.
  • 16 replies
    • VorpalF2F
      VorpalF2F
      Super Moderator
      Super Moderator
      Hi rabdab,
      Welcome to PokerStrategy.com! :welcome:
      Most tracking software comes with a free trial -- the length varies.

Head to this page https://www.pokerstrategy.com/poker-software-tools/
      Sidekick is "funware" -- it doesn't do analysis (at least not that I know of)
      Start with PokerTracker 4 -- download and install and kick the tires.
      HM2 is a good alternative -- choose the one you like the best.

Jivaro works for PokerStars -- if it works for others, I don't know of it.

I have no first-hand knowledge of Xeester or Hand2Note. Perhaps others who have such knowledge can post a reply here for you.

I have not used any of PokerSnowie, PowerEquilab or PokerRanger.

Of the remaining tools on that page, I know only about Equilab and Equilab Omaha
      These are free, and are SUPERB tools for examining your equity on various streets.

All the best,
      VS
    • la55i
      la55i
      There are indeed a lot of different software.