SSS vs BSS.

• Smileyphil
      Smileyphil
      Bronze
      Hi everyone, this is a personal question as well as a financial question.

I have been playing BSS at NL10 for several months and make around 10BB/100. However whenever I attempt NL25 I seem to fail for no reason whatsoever. I feel as if the strategy I am using at NL10 breaks down at NL25.

I am considering permanently switching to the SSS. But would like to know what average profit I can expect using it. i.e. what limit would I need to get to to match the profit I make playing BSS NL10.

I usually comfortably play 4 tables of BSS or I can play 6 table SSS.
  • 8 replies
    • kukkiwonBG
      kukkiwonBG
      Bronze
      If you are really beating NL10 with 10bb/100 win rate I'm sure you will beat NL25 for sure. You problem is probably phycolagical (more money, illusion that the opponets are a lot better) and you need to be sure in your game to be a winner. Post some big hands that you lost and go to the coachings ;)
      Or it is only variance :P

if you have the bankroll for NL25 you probably can play NL100 SSS, but imo you need a lot of practice first.

For NL10-50 you can have arount 3-4 bb/100 win rate, but you need to be very good SSS player. Even with some mistakes 1.5-2 bb/100 is possible.
      On NL100 you can beat it like 2-3 bb/100
      On higher limits everything more than 1,5 is fantastic

Best regards,
      Kukki

P.S. I'm sure you can play a lot more than 6 tables SSS.
      You just need practice :tongue:
    • Smileyphil
      Smileyphil
      Bronze
      Yeah I feel like the losses at NL25 are variance but I still don't feel comfortable in my playing yet. It often feels like I am 'getting lucky' in hands rather than following a strategy.

I think I could play more tables SSS except my monitor is pretty small and the processor would probably collapse (old laptops... grr)

My truewinrate then would look a bit like.

Big Stack Strategy: 4 tables.