My Poker so far

• quksht
      quksht
      Bronze
      I suffered a couple of bad beats today and felt like a complete failure :( ... (full houses getting cracked by donks with 32o...sigh.

I thought my poker career was almost over when I pulled a complete idiot move.

Playing 3$ SNG (w bankroll of 20$...)

Anyway long story short, I made it into the money twice winning 3rd and 1st. (of a total of 2 games)

I'd loooove to continue to hunt this winning streak but I know that I shouldn't. My bank roll is back to near what it used to be when I started playing BSS. I shall pause for a moment to thank the poker gods and continue on with 0.02/0.04 tables.

Besides, I'm almost near my first party poker rake-back (12 points more for 5$) and after that is complete I will have completed the first part of my 50$ +100$ at poker strategy too.

I want to get the full 900 points in order to get the full cash bonus but I'm going to need to do some serious learning in poker to improve my game so I last that long.

After I have all that done I'll hopefully have 100-150$ in my account (minumum) plus maybe 15-40$ extra from this gladiator thing.

After that I'm gonna take my full roll to the 1$ DoNs at pokerstars probably. Unless I become godly at cash games...I always seem to do really well at SNGs
  • 4 replies
    • quksht
      quksht
      Bronze
      Lol my previous post was meant to be a down beat report but then it eventually became something that more fit in the blog section of the forums.

Well now that its here I might as well just do this blog thing.

Current BR : 32$

Right now playing ---> 0.02/0.04 games on Party Poker

Goals ---> get to NL10 with a min starting BR of 250$
      Get 900 life time points on Party Poker, to complete the 50+100$ bonus (current pts: 255)
      Get 30pts a day for the next 30days (for party poker Gladiator)

I think that's enough goals for now. I hope my blog was somewhat interesting. More later.
    • quksht
      quksht
      Bronze