I just want to thanks..

• marlonmlk
      marlonmlk
      Bronze
      Well, how can I start. My name is Marlon i'm from Brazil and I'm 25 years old, and I know to play poker for like 1 year, but just recently I get engaged playing online poker.
      Like many of you, I started playing in the free boards, just to get used with the game, the cards and etc.
      So like 1 month ago I decided "let's play for real". And I deposited US$20 in PokerStars and started to play 0.01/0.02 NL, well.. the rest of the story you already know, I almost lost all my money lol, I was with like 7 bucks just this weekend.
      So I met a dude from here that plays very well poker, and invited me to this site. I started reading the SSS, done the quiz, and now i'm waiting to get my 50 bucks on fulltilt.
      Back on PokerStars, I want to be honest.. I was feelling like some guy who posted in the Blog session "Get rich playing poker or get broke trying" lol. So I opened 3 tables in the 0.05/0.10 NL with my bankroll on 7 bucks. Yes.. I know what bankroll manage is, but I was on tilt, and guess what happened? After reading all the possible articles in this site, watching the forums, and the videos? Well on saturday night (28/03) I was with 28 bucks, I've played like 8 hours straight. I followed the charts with no variances. On sunday I played like 3 hours on 0.01/0.02 NL, and ended up with 33 bucks :D
      On this 2 days of extense poker playing, and watching some pro's playing the high stakes on sunday I was manage to learn (I think lol) the tatic of defending blinds, after seeing alot of times the cut-off (or SB/BB pos) raise (of course, here I set up a range of cards that actually was playable), after the earlier and middle positions folds. That simple move improve my game ALOT.
      That's it, I just don't mind about the 50 bucks free, I just want to get as soon as possible to be able to learn about everything in here.