This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[NL2-NL10] nl5 ak

• Volrath89
      Volrath89
      Bronze
      Known players:
      Position:
      Stack
      BB:
      $6,81
      Hero:
      $6,34
      BU:
      $8,53

0,02/0,05 No-Limit Hold'em (8 handed)
      Hand recorder used for this poker hand: PokerStrategy Elephant 0.67 by www.pokerstrategy.com.

Preflop: Hero is UTG2 with A:spade: , K:spade:
      Hero raises to $0,25, 4 folds, BU calls $0,25, SB folds, BB calls $0,20.

Flop: ($0,77) 7:club: , 7:spade: , 4:club: (3 players)
      BB bets $0,20, Hero calls $0,20, BU calls $0,20.

Turn: ($1,37) A:heart: (3 players)
      BB bets $0,15, Hero raises to $1,00, 2 folds, Hero gets uncalled bet back.

Final Pot: $1,67

Ok, here I put my thoughts, probably not the best but im just learning :P

Flop: After the minraise, i have 3 choices: to fold, to call or to raise. I am here behind any pocket pair and any 7, also there is a flushdraw on the board. Certainly a bad board for a c/bet (right?), but before me BB minraises, so I could fold here and I think it wouldn't be that bad.

By raising I am probably taking the pot right there, but if I'm called it would be probably by a better hand than mine.. I decided to call and see a cheap turn (I wasn't the last to act, so this was prob. a mistake) but oh well I did that.

Turn: I hit the ace, and again BB minraises, but this time I decide to raise for value-protection, was my raise too big?
  • 2 replies
    • Jaissica
      Jaissica
      Bronze
      Flop - fold or cbet. A 20c raise is either a bluff-induce or a bad block bet from a drawer.