more tables = less money?

• wowadvisor
      wowadvisor
      Bronze
      hi,

I started playing fixed limit last month on mansion poker and started with 1 table and following the charts exactly and learned a lot.

I soon moved onto 2, 3 and finally a fourth table open. Making profit every day.

Now im moving onto 6 tables as i feel very comfortable playing 6. Its not too slow and not too fast for me. I concentrate well (i think).

Since i started playing 6 tables im losing more more money than i make on most days. Is this because i dont defend my blinds well and pay too many of those on 6 different tables?

Or is there a different reason?? Or does the number of tables have nothing to do with my losses am i just unlucky or playing bad??

Thank you
  • 10 replies
    • PidKoker
      PidKoker
      Global
      The trick to multitabling is that you usually have stats running, and all decisions should come naturally (you should know your own style and be able to make decisions not by the chart or anything that slows you down)..once your decisions are like auto-matic that is when you can start to increase tables.

Look at your previous 6 table session and look for leeks compared to how you normally play on fewer tables...we cant know what you are doing wrong without some information.
    • wowadvisor
      wowadvisor
      Bronze
      hi thanks for your reply.

The charts are in my head :) and I also have hold em indicator stats running, i have around 500 - 1500 hands on the regulars and 0 - 50 hands on the new people :)

the decisions on all table come automatically. as i dont have time to check charts.

im just wondering why on most days i play good but lose more money than i win :(

i always post my losing hands in the forum so i can tell if i played it right or wrong... but the judges and other people tell them i played the hands right :( apart from the occasional mistake :(
    • LemOn36
      LemOn36
      Coach
      Coach