deVall3y's SnG blog

• deVall3y
      deVall3y
      Bronze
      So I just randomly decided to give blogging a try. I have a lot on my head sometimes and no where to talk about it because my family hates it (they have bad gambling addiction connotations :rolleyes: ) and none of my friends besides one online friend plays poker as well.

Short intro about myself... My name is Guy I'm 18 and I'm from Israel. I've had a bunch of different hobbies in my life. Unfortunately I sometimes lose interest after a certain period of time, but usually its because I have utilized them to their fullest :P Most noticeable hobbies are competitive video games, and pen spinning (video of me).

So I started playing poker roughly 3 months ago. My online friend got into it as well and he introduced me to pokerstrategy. One day I went on and made an account here without telling him, he's angry ever since I didnt sign through his tell-a-friend link :P

So I picked playing SnG's because people I know in real life played it as well that time and that was also a reason I wanted to get into Poker (They shortly after completely lost interest in Poker :O ).

I really liked the idea pokerstrategy thought of everything for you, and made all the research, and you just have to come and take the information from them. I have played several of competitive videogames in my life, and I still play Warcraft 3, and in all of them you are almost alone figuring out how to do things, what is good information and what is bad, what you are doing wrong etc.

I liked it because I knew I have the energy and patience to use this and hopefully become good, and I wont have to do much searching myself. I think it is safe to say now that I dont have extraordinary talent for poker, but I do feel I made and I still make big progress :) Here is a graph to consider