Big dilemma

• SmitBondz
      SmitBondz
      Bronze
      Hi guys.

I'm new to pokerstrategy but not to poker...I did the quizzes and chose to get my starting capital on Titan poker as that was the recommended one.

I started off playing 0.05/0.10NL and using the SSS but playing a few more hands, depending on position and if people have entered the pot before and to try and steal the blinds. I found that whenever I raised, a lot of the time everyone would fold and I'd end up with the blinds, which is why i started raising with crap on the button etc.
      I also played 6max cos full ring games usually used to suck out on me or i just used to make a loss on them.

I then got annoyed with titan as i couldn't multitable due to it not popping up the table im meant to act on unless i had an internet window up and would therefore sit me out on every table and lose blonds etc. So I just wasted all my money on it.

My question is that now ive iinvested 50 dolla on full tilt, is it worth following the SSS to the book and try make money on it? and what stakes to start at?
  • 7 replies
    • SSSC2NV
      SSSC2NV
      Bronze
      Follow the SHC and tables to the "T"

Its a proven formula that WORKS. After reading through and passing my quizzes and such, I put it into action and sure enough.. its working for me!

Play tight and on point, and you WILL turn a profit.

As for what limits to play at... thats a tough call. I dont have the patience for all the fish and donks on the micro limits.

That being said, I wouldnt go over .25/.50 until you are comfortable moving up. But to be truly successful, follow the suggested limits and BRM.

Good luck!
    • wasy8
      wasy8
      Black
      The fish and the donks are your moneymakers. Yes, variance will be very high with SSS, but in the long run you will turn a profit if you play it right.
    • Schnitzelfisch
      Schnitzelfisch
      Bronze