Hi all!!

• luxurious88
      luxurious88
      Bronze
      Hi guys, I am from Singapore and i am currently waiting for my military service. At the meantime decided to play and try to improve my poker play online. Managed to stumble across pokerstrategy by chance and now i am waiting for my free deposit.
      Since i am new with online poker, i did not know which poker platform to choose initially. After reading all the different threads here, i think i have chosen chosen the wrong one. =( Chosen pacific poker and from what i see, very few members here play there.
      Now i just wanna try out the SSS to see if it works. if it does for me then i intend to open another account with pokerstars.
      All the best guys and wish u guys luck at the tables.
      Luxurious88
  • 6 replies
    • TheBu11d0g
      TheBu11d0g
      Bronze
      Hello luxurious88,

Congratulations on passing the test and becoming part of PokerStrategy.

I would suggest you use your time wisely whilst waiting for the starting capital to arrive by reading the beginner articles and videos, especially the Bankroll Management section as this is a very important area of your poker learning.

Good luck,
      -Steve
    • EagleStar88
      EagleStar88
      Bronze
      Originally posted by TheBu11d0g
      Hello luxurious88,

Congratulations on passing the test and becoming part of PokerStrategy.

I would suggest you use your time wisely whilst waiting for the starting capital to arrive by reading the beginner articles and videos, especially the Bankroll Management section as this is a very important area of your poker learning.

Good luck,
      -Steve
      +1

Welcome to PokerStrategy luxurious88,

You'll find us all friendly and eager to help each other here. Make good use of the community forum and all the strategy guides/coaching/videos etc available to you.

Good to see you, wishing you every success.

Bart
    • SoyCD
      SoyCD
      Bronze
      Welcome luxurious88!