to set oneself a goal

• Stefan1000
      Stefan1000
      Bronze
      Hello everybody,

im writing articles for pokerstrategy and one of my new articles will be "to set oneself a goal" so i thought, why not aks our users if you set yourself goals.

Of course im aiming at goals for poker. For example which limit do you want to reach within a certain time frame?

Kind regards,
      Stefan
  • 37 replies
    • MrDownswing
      MrDownswing
      Basic
      hi,

first of all let me say thx for this generous offer. As you can see im quite new to pokstrategy. this is my first post.
      But my goal is to become a gold member at the end of the year so i can also have a look at the pro boards. But we will see what happens.

bye bye
      David
    • mbrav
      mbrav
      Bronze
      I would be happy to beat this damn 0.15/0.30 limit at the end of next month
    • SlannesH
      SlannesH
      Black
      I would like to hit the bad beat jackpot ;)

Hm but a goal.... make it to the final table in an larger event would be nice (again), the mio gtd for example ;)
    • Stefan1000
      Stefan1000
      Bronze
      Hi Slan, but at least you as a high stakes player, don't you have more detailed goals.

Like for example playing NL2k in 3 month or something like that?

Kind regards,
      Stefan
    • SlannesH
      SlannesH
      Black
    • Blinzler
      Blinzler
      Bronze
      my goal is to beat 5/10 by the end of the year.
    • HoRRoR
      HoRRoR
      Black
      well i want to beat the 100 and 200$ sngs, but actually i am playing the 55$ and cashing out my whole winnings and don't even try to move up.
      i am quite satisfied at the moment, i am much more into my education (university) right now, than i am into poker, just earning enough, that i don't have to worry about how much money i can spend
      but actually an hourly rate about ~200$/hr would be very nice, but this also has sideeffects.