How fast should an average bankroll grow?

• mChavez
      Hi all!

I've been playing for a month and a half now and I've only doubled my BR.

For the first 3 weeks my main aim was to improve my sng skills and bankroll growth was secondary objective. Everything was fine until a big downswing (combination of bad luck and bad mistakes). My sng skills have increased significantly though.
      Then I decided that it was time to build my BR, so i started playing more, but the BR jumped to $100 and then never moved in 3 weeks despite many hours of playing.

Is this a common situation? How quickly do bankrolls usually grow?

My bankroll is stagnating like a packet of crisps on a roof! 0_0
  • 12 replies
    • cannell555
      Hi mChavez,

How long is the "average" piece of string?

It's impossible to say. IMO, just concentrate on getting better, don't even worry about your bankroll for the 1st few months.

With good play, it will rise. With worrying where it "should be", or how well other people do, It will fall.

• darkonebg
      Your bankroll swings will depend on your skill level and the aggressiveness of your BRM.
      There arent any fixed rules about it, some people are struggling for months while playing breakeven, while others go sky up in 3-4 weeks.It depends also on the volume you have been putting during those times.
      Just consider the rules,BRM,and ,study,play,evaluate,analyse and then start all over again, and your BR will inevitably grow.
    • Dragar
      Hey.. am on a break even strech for 10k hands now. To be exact I am 3.5$ down.

I roughly play 25k hands a month.

It really doesn't matter that much.

Overall my BR is 9x as big as when I started playing seriously, hence if I break even for a month I don't mind. Just means that I probably have some leaks and so on.

Just focus on you game and not on your BR in the beginning.
    • Alverine
      I just neeed to tell my experience