Back at Pokerstrategy!

• thebigheizung85
      thebigheizung85
      Silver
      I registered in 2006 and was amazed by the content that was available for free. I started playing and had some minor successes, eventually finding a lot of leaks in my play (i still have plenty^^)

i tried a lot of things (FL, NL and SNGs) and eventually go broke... i also tried other free money sites (i don't know if it is ok to mention them here, i don't do it, but i am curious whether it is allowed; i did not look up the board rules for this post :-))

so i also saw a lot of different poker sites (always on the micros) and by the time i loved players after a bad beat saying: .... that only happens on pokerstars (riverstars) (name of the site exchangeable)

i had some up's and down's and went away from the pokerstrategy content (as i never reached gold to read the stuff above silver^^) ... i also picked up literature and it was good to compare different styles of playing (for example Daniel Negreanu's Power Hold'em Strategy against "action dan's" harrington on hold'em

i also infringed the biggest rules of pokerstrategy and bought in with my own money and ignoring the BRM a little bit (this is no advice for anyone, but for the moment it works out quite well, but i am absolutely aware that my risks of going broke are higher than usual)... if i manage to build up the bankroll i start following the BRM (here the real world kicks in for me)... losing 10 stacks on NL50 is just different from losing 10 stacks at NL10... although in terms of poker it just the same number of bets :)

we'll see when you will be able to watch me on television ;-) (of course it is a dream to get that far, but i am realistic about my skills and for now i am just faaar away from it)

so now the real important stuff of introducing my persona:

my name is sebastian, i am 24 years old, german and finishing my Biology studies in fall...
  • 4 replies
    • vhallee
      vhallee
      Bronze