SSS - NL10 - sample ~2k hands.

• marlonmlk
      marlonmlk
      Bronze

This how I'm going playing with SSS so far. Maybe I'm just running hot? I know this sample is too small. It should have a few more hands, but I installed Elephant just a few weeks later I started playing poker online (with real money lol).
      Those samples are from hands from PS and FT. One more thing, I only play on weekends and holidays.

I always play 4 tables at max, but generally I play only with 3 tables.

So here's some stats:

VP$IP: 9.6%
      AF: 3,7
      Handrange Flop 8,6%
      Preflop Raise: 7,9%
      Open Raise Late Pos: 14.6%
      Fold-SB To Steal: 88%
      Fold-BB To Steal: 96.6%

To finish this post, I'd like to say that I'm enjoying pretty much playing with SSS and I'm always improving the technique. I know it's a little bit swingy, but for me.. it's working pretty well so far.

Cheers.
  • 7 replies
    • delete461
      delete461
      Bronze
      Your winrate is 13.4bb/hh which is extremely high - be happy if it is higher than 3 or 4. Dont be too upset if it starts plummeting soon.

With SSS on NL10 your vpip and pfr should be exactly the same, eg 6/6 or 7/7. Your stats are 9.6/7.9 which means you are limping in a lot preflop, which you should never do. When you play a hand, always enter the hand with a raise - never call.

You are also stealing the blinds quite a lot which isnt recommended on micro limits, the fish play back at you too often to make it profitable in the long term.

Nice to hear you are enjoying SSS, good luck.
    • mishkagg
      mishkagg
      Bronze
      Oh, yeah, you're running very hot. With the SSS a win ration of 4-5 bb per 100 hands is the expected. Anything above this is great.

Gl in the future!
    • marlonmlk
      marlonmlk
      Bronze
      Well, I always play strictly by the book, but I added some moves.. I know this shouldn't be done, but it's working so well for me now, that I don't see a good reason to stop it.