Failed Blog, Failed SSS. Closed for fresh start.

• MrMardyBum
      MrMardyBum
      Bronze

Personal History

** PLEASE FIND NEW AND ADJUSTED GOALS ON PAGE 3 **

I been dotting around the forums for a while now and feel I should really introduce myself properly and so.... I'm 27, and I'm from Swindon originally and after 6 years of moving all around the UK (Lossiemouth, Scotland - Great Yarmouth, Norfolk + other places) that's where I am back to now. The good old hometown. I've been playing poker for around 7 - 8 years and I really was just playing for fun, no bankroll management or any real strategy, but I had my great moments, like when I had a bankroll of over $2,000, and my low moments like when I always went bust!

Then while I was down on my luck I found this site and it taught me the basics that I needed to take what I already knew and put it to good use rather than just donking it off at the highest stakes I could sit at. So anyway, I got my starting capital on Titan poker and won a bit and placed in some tournaments. then I made a withdrawl of $75 and put it on Full Tilt and starting playing still thinking I knew best a different strategy to the ones outlined here. Now I use strict SSS and my bankroll has been moved to pokerstars where I've grinded through the NL10 and I am now playing at NL25, I did move up about $20 earlier than outlined on this site, but I was quite happy with the way I was playing and the move has been okay so far.

I've also played a little live (MTT's Only) and my results although on a mini scale of 4 are good, I've placed 1st x2, 2nd x1 and once out of the money.
      I earned about £1,200 for those. But that got spent on my Golf GTI! :D
      Oh yeah, almost forgot, My name's Danny but everyone just calls me D and that's my mugshot at the top of the page. :D

Introduction To My Blog.