how to built a good BR

• Badmemory
      Badmemory
      Bronze
      Hey folks..

I've been playing poker for a couple of years - and now i'm trying to built up a BR (bankroll) from 10$ to 1000$ or maybe more :)
      any of you got some good advices to how it can be done? i'm up to 180$ now. so there's still some way to my goal.

good luck to everyone out there.. :D
  • 22 replies
    • darkonebg
      darkonebg
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Just play good poker with solid bankroll managemet ,dont make cashouts and your bankroll will grow inevitably.
    • Badmemory
      Badmemory
      Bronze
      well yeah.. that's what i'm trying to do.. but ty for your suggestion :)
    • thebigheizung85
      thebigheizung85
      Bronze
      you give very few details about the way you play... for example if you play SSS and feel confident enough to try BSS you might win more with this strategy (or master the higher levels which could also lead to a higher winrate (in terms of dollars not bets)), you can increase the number of tables you play at the same time... and on... and on...

also if you made $180 out of $50 in 2 days, than you'll be at 1k in a short while... if it took you a year, you might need to improve your game and are just on a high right now... see what i am trying to say?

to improve your game you could post hands on the sample hands forum and also try to make your mind up about other posted hands... also use the other content as articles, videos and coachings... especially rereading the articles is very useful i think... you think all the time... bla bla.. boring i know all this, but then you find something that you forgot or did not incorporate in your play...

all the best for your goal
    • Badmemory
      Badmemory
      Bronze
      ty for that good answer thebigheizung85.. :)

i'll try to do the things you mentioned.. so i'll be posting hands in the near future.. :D
    • Schnitzelfisch
      Schnitzelfisch
      Bronze