Quiz.. guidelines instead of rules?

• Hahaownedlolz
      Hahaownedlolz
      Bronze
      well.. i tried the quiz twice now.. and failed both times. I read all the guides while i was doing it and failed twice. But really, there isn't something like if you do this in every situation like that you will win. thats just rediculous.
      I see them more as guidelines but its said like you have to play like that every time.

And ok, im not a poker professional. Although im fairly good at poker (haven't played for real money though) and i even won a little poker tournament at school yesterday where 50-100 players were playing in. So i know that im pretty good at it.

I just think you should make the guide more clear. Because even when i try to do exactly how the guides tell me, i still fail the test.
  • 17 replies
    • Hahaownedlolz
      Hahaownedlolz
      Bronze
      forgot that you could change language.. since english isn't my native language. I will try it again when i can in dutch. Although i've always been good at english so i doubt it will matter at all.
    • Jonaton
      Jonaton
      Bronze
      Please do not go into your poker career thinking you played some play money tables, did well and are now a "fairly good poker player". When there is no money involved people play absurdly bad poker, once that changes so does the game, even at the lowest limits it is different than play money. Beating a few school kids is also not much of an indication that you are a good player, I am not saying you aren't you very well may be, but if you've never played for money you've never really played poker.

If you are failing the test you are not following the guide properly
    • Waiboy
      Waiboy
      Bronze
      Hi Hahaownedlolz

It sounds like you are on the correct path... the trick to passing the quiz is that there is no trick.

The answers are all in the articles so just diligently read and apply the information as it appears and I'm sure you'll pass.