($50 Capital) REmmell vs MansionPoker - SNG Blog

• REmmell
      REmmell
      Bronze
      Hi all,
      My name is Rene Emmell and I live in Northern Canada.
      I have 5 years of previous online experience and play exclusively in Sit N Go tournaments. I used to play solely at Fulltilt until I found this site. Now I am challenging myself to start my poker career from scratch ($62.21 PokerStrategy Capital), and see where the poker gods will lead me.

As of this writing I have been playing for a week (@MansionPoker.com), so far and have a total bankroll of $72.21. I started out the first few days playing in the .50+.10 games but have since raised the bar and started playing in the $1+.20 games and have been much more successful. I currently am unemployed so I have a little more time than I should have to play poker. My goal is to play in at least 10 tournaments per day minimum while trying to ultimately achieve the next level in my BRM and collect enough strategy points to make it to the silver level of PokerStrategy.com's ranking system. Im sure to prove how easily this can be done using the startegies provided by this site and their coaches.

So far to date,......

Played ITM ITM% ROI%
      28 16 57% 135%

Profit/Loss $10.2

*ITM= In The Money
      *ROI= Return On Investment

Stay tuned for more detailed editions of this blog in the coming days. Hopefully I'll make a few fans out of you railbirds along the way.

REmmell
  • 8 replies
    • REmmell
      REmmell
      Bronze
      Today I managed to play 5 sessions at the $1+.50 tables playing 5 games at once for a total of 25 games. My bankroll took a bit of a hit and now sits at $69.99 down almost $2 since my last post here this afternoon. I made an untimely error while playing AK during my last session which in my opinion cost me and caused this bit of a downswing. I was also unlucky while slowplaying AA late in another SNG. But so goes another great day of poker.