♣[Earning the 1,000 i once lost]♣ (Only 845 to go)

• ShadowOfLight1337
      (Enjoy my little monologue)

Someone: What?! You once lost a thousand!? HOW!?

SOL (Shadow Of Light): Well... I think I'll introduce myself first though.

Someone: Okay.

SOL: Now then... My name is *censored*, I am 19 years old and I live in Latvia, and attend school. My grades are average, nothing special. At the moment I live with my parents, however I am trying to find a nice little apartment so that I don't have to bother them anymo--

Someone: Yeah, yeah great, now tell us about your poker career.

SOL: *ahem* ... So... I started playing poker at the age of 17. Inserted 20 dollars. They disappeared.

Someone: What? You mean a poker site stole your 20 dollars?

SOL: No, I mean I lost them in poker. Over the year I kept depositing money in small doses trying to get lucky, but needless to say the best streak was when I made 40$ in to 160$ and started playing NL200 games and lost it all in the first 10 hands. So over the course of the year I probably lost around 1,000$ even though I did try to study a little b--

Someone: A thousand dollars!?

SOL: Yeah....

Someone: .... You don't have much self control do you?

SOL: Back then I didn't, because I liked poker so much.

Someone: So... What happened?

SOL: I took a break from poker, with the usual poker with my friends, but that wasn't serious. However when my friend won a freeroll for 200$, I flamed up again, however this time I decided that I will actually study and try to be a winning player with patience.

Someone: So basically you're easy to influence....

SOL: Yeah, something like that. Anyone needless to say, I ran across poker strategy and the BR management concept and I was shocked! I thought that all you'd need to play poker was like 2-3 Buy-ins. So I signed up, filled out the test and now I'm doing fairly decent for my first 3 days.

Someone: How decent?

SOL: 1.37BB/100 hands for the first 4000 hands.

Someone: That's PATHETIC.