::::My quest to remain unemployed:::: (SnG mtt+stt)

• sgaf
      sgaf
      Bronze
      Hi.

My name is Dan, I live in Brisbane, Australia, and for the last two months I've been living off poker. I've been paying rent, buying groceries and keeping the girlfriend happy, and it's all been good.

It was all fine while I was upswinging at Party, however a recent break-even/losing streak at Stars has me rethinking whether I can keep it up. I've just cashed $1200, which should keep me going for the next month or so, but if I can't keep up the profits I might have to get a job, which I'm really not keen on.

Like the rest of you I started off with $50 and a crappy job while I was at Uni (I'm studying Architecture at University of Queensland).

I worked my way up through the sit and go gauntlet to the $22 9 man's at Party, where I had a pretty sick run.

I went overseas with my gf, and when I got back my job was gone, so I decided to cash some of my poker winnings and see how long I could last :]

All up my $50 turned into about 3-4 grand, most of which I've cashed, leaving me with about $800 to play the $16 games on Stars.

Here are a few of my graphs (in time order):

Starting at FT

Party (Belive the stories, SO fishy)

Stars so far

So. I have the next 1-2 months to try and hustle up another grand or so. Since I switched to stars I've been pretty much breaking even, which I think might have something to do with 15 tabling, so I'm gonna try tiling 9 games again and see how that goes.

Also gonna get way more active in the Sample hand forums. While I was smashing at Party I got a bit cocky and was all like "hah! I know how to play! Who needs learning - I'm gonna be riiiiich!!!" Now the upswing has ended and my ego is bruised. Hopefully next time I run hot I'll be able to keep a level head on my shoulders. This blog should help a bit. If you see me getting all arrogant again, feel free to put me in my place :]