An SSS "Adventure"...

• FirestormX
      FirestormX
      Bronze
      Adventure sounds better than diary.

I plan on using this thread to keep track of my daily ups and downs. I've decided that there is likely some value to be gained by keeping track on a session by session basis how I'm doing. It may allow me to identify some leaks over the long term.

A little bit abbout me - I've been playing poker for about 4 years. I've had no formal training (until arriving at Pokerstrategy a couple weeks ago) and I havn't read any poker books.

My poker career started when a friend gave me $8.80 to play in 2 $4.40 180 mans on Pokerstars. I ended up finishing in 1st place on one of the tournaments, and have, over the course of my 4 years of playing turned that couple hundred into a few thousand.
      --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Poker site: Pokerstars
      Opening Bankroll: $100
      Strategy: SSS

Goals:

1. While keeping to a 30 Buy-in BRM, Move up to at least NL100
      2. Master the SSS
      3. Make money
      4. More to come
  • 5 replies
    • MrMardyBum
      MrMardyBum
      Bronze
      Adventure does sound better. :P

SSS can be very swingy though, so don't get to disheartened should you lose a few buyins.

Congratulations on picking the best site on the net btw (pokerstars :heart:) ;)

Anyway, good luck,

Danny
    • FirestormX
      FirestormX
      Bronze
      Day 1

Opening BR: $100
      Stakes: NL25
      Tables: 4
      Hands: 617

Notes:
      - I got donked out by a SS who called a $1.50 raise with Q4o. I was on the BU with KQs. He made 2 pair to beat my top pair.
      - A4s calls $1.25 pre-flop. Ace flops against my KK. (half my stack)
      - AA against KQ and KJ. All-in on the flop. Board was: 67K 6 K. Against 2 opponents. Lame...
      - 2 minutes after the last hand: I have JJ against AJ. Flop comes AJ8 - 2 spades. I bet. He raises. I push. he calls. River Ace.

Coinflips: 0/2