A note to the newbies...

• Wurble
      Wurble
      Silver
      I'm still new to all this... I only learned the basics of poker 3 months ago and it's been a steep learning curve since.

I got the starting capital put in to a party poker account... Had some success by following the strategies and then lost it all. At first i thought it was just a downswing, i had apparantly been playing an optimal game.

In 3 months, in total, i've put £220 of my own money in to my poker accounts and it's all in someone else's pocket.

I now realise that in fact, i hadn't been playing properly... Not at all.

The last couple of days i've taken the time to read through the strategy guides again. Oh dear.

Suddenly my game has improved ten fold - Granted just in freerolls and i haven't won but have got in to the money a few times.

The main thing is my game has improved immensley..

So, a note to the newbies...

If you want to build on your starting capital, if you really want to do well in this game then take time to completely follow the strategy guides to the letter. This site is full to the brim of excellent guides and video's. If you truly take the time to read them all and fully understand the content and then the hardest part, apply this to your game in it's entirety you will definitely earn a steady profit over time.

If you do the above and say you lost your starting capital then you're lying to yourself, you have not played properly.

I am certain of this.

It is so easy to read through all the articles and think yeah i understand now let's play some poker... lol... Read it all again. Don't make the mistakes i have.

I seriously hope that this marks a turning point in my fortunes.
  • 7 replies
    • Kruppe
      Kruppe
      Black
      if you've improved a lot now and have already deposited money in the past, then don't waste your time on freerolls, just deposit $40 and play NL2 or whatever.
    • Wurble
      Wurble
      Silver