Screw The Reccession Let's Have A Poker Session !

• TimoDee
      TimoDee
      Bronze
      Introduction

Hi Guys, My name's Darius and this is my second time creating a blog. First time didn't quite work out because I lost all my money too quickly and didn't have nothing to write about :( . Anyway I'm 18 and I'm from Swansea, South Wales. I currently "go" to Uni, studying Computer Science and Spanish. I put go in inverted brackets because I don't really go too much, and have already decided to drop out and do another course somewhere else next year.

Poker Background

I've been playing poker for 2 years, (naughty cause I was underage, I know!) started off on PrimePoker depositing $10 dollars and playing a conservative bankroll management of 1 buy-in (stupid, I hear you say?) It did work for me though, I must have been on the most unreal upswing off all time, and even though I didn't know how to play poker as well as I do now, I think I've made more money back in them days than I have last year. Then I started playing on PokerStars, not really sticking to bankroll management then! And managed to lost quite a big chunk of money, before depositing $60 dollars on a random saturday and working my way up to $2000 within a week.....(maybe the 2nd most unreal upswing in history?)

I'd like to think of myself as not a bad player (it might be arrogance talking though) and the main reason for me losing money quite often is losing my head and playing out of stakes, so I'm hoping writing this blog will help me cure the problem. And obviously maybe some of you guys could chip in a few wise words there and then to improve my play :)

My Plan

My plan is to use poker to pay for my spending money for my holiday in Ibiza on the 22nd of July...which means I've got about 10 weeks. I'm hoping to get about £2000 which is around the $3000 dollar mark (hopefully will be a lot less by the time I withdraw the money)