Building my poker mindset...Updating

• BurlacuCG
      BurlacuCG
      Bronze
      About me

Hello evreybody, my name is Christian I'm 20 years old living in Bucharest, Romania and I've been playing poker since November 2008. The funny thing about poker is that first I got involved in magic first after surfing the internet one day and seeing some street magic performed by David Blaine and Chris Angel. I could'nt sleep until I figure it out how could someone do the things these guys did and till this day some of them still elude me. In December 2008 I was introduced to the game of Texas Hold'em by a friend of mine and started playing in my living room SNGs. At first it was for free and there were only 4 players but now there are about 13 players and we usualy play evrey week 4-5 1$ SNGs. I admit it's more for the food and drinks but on a relaxing Saturday day what more can you desire then poker , food&drinks and the company of a beautiful woman?

Forward to 2009

Long story short I began playing poker online in February 2009 when I passed a quiz on a site and recieve 25$. Without proper BRM I had my ups and downs but eventualy I tillted and lost them all by the end of March. Then I decided that I'm gonna start all over again and the Magic happened and discovered PokerStrategy.com early April 2009. I passed the quiz, recieved the 50$ and my journey began on NL4 Texas Hold'em on PokerStars.
  • 16 replies
    • BurlacuCG
      BurlacuCG
      Bronze

April 2009 was a good month for me both at NL4 at PartyPoker and on MTTs. This month I recieved Silver on PokerStrategy and I started to learn how the game really is played.