Berkstajger's climb on the mountain of poker - FL 0.5/1

• Berkstajger
      Berkstajger
      Bronze
      I decided to start my own blog since some nice round numbers hit me in my poker statistics: reached 200 SP and achieved silver rank, won my first 100$ on internet poker and at the same time reached 150$ BR which is by the book allowing me to start playing 0.25/0.50 FL.

But first (oh, I mean second... :s_smile: ) first. A little backround informations for you to know a little more about me before I start harrasing you with tons of charts. :)

I'm a 25 year-old student from Slovenia, living a normal student's life - studying, doing part time job (sometimes more of them), always having time to attend a good party and enjoying a variety of sport activities. As any everyday normal (credits to Jon La Joie) student I tried several things in the life. From being a competitor and coach in kickboxing to a job in casion. And the latter gave a pretty good 'behind the scene' impression about the gambling. I was a croupier at the roulette table and if I would have gotten a $ everytime someone proposing me I should go practice certain sexual activities... well I would have more than 50$ starting capital. :) However being a witness to many big loses and losers reactions sure helped to be more disciplined when gambling myself and I think those experiences will help at poker too...