Just another no limit blog...

• Smileyphil
      Smileyphil
      Bronze
      Hey everyone!

Bit of background. My names Phil. I'm from Sheffield - Steel City, England. I'm currently at university in Manchester. I love to play music particularly guitar. I love to climb. I love to sit in the pub with my mates. I love to play poker. :)

I've been playing for a few years now. Had moderate success in large tournaments - moderate failure in small tournaments. Made a few payouts that have brought in some much appreciated beer money but nothing serious.

Now I am hoping to get my feet back on the ring game ladder. My exams are coming to a close for this year and with a long university summer beckoning I'm hoping to make some money!

My plan is to start at NL10 BSS and see how far I can get. I won't be a workhorse about it. I'm going to play when I feel like playing rather to some schedule and if other things come up I won't play at all. But since I have no lectures for the next 3 months I imagine I will get through quite a lot of poker.

I'll update this post with a new graph every so often so you guys can keep an eye on me. Hopefully knowing I have to post it online will help me to keep motivated and will encourage me to keep learning.

Aims:
      - Build a big enough bankroll for NL25 ($625).
      - Get Iron Man status on Full Tilt in June so I get a bonus.
      - Have positive results in each of the main hand category's (premium hands, strong hands, low pairs, suited connectors).
      - Stick to NL10 BSS. Don't waste time playing other games and especially do not move up the limits without sufficient bankroll.
      - Review all key hands and try to find major leaks in my game.

Graph:
  • 8 replies
    • TheBrood
      TheBrood
      Bronze
      no! no graphs please! :f_cry:
    • Igimoru
      Igimoru
      Bronze
      Gl in your aims :s_love: btw what kind of music do you play on guitar ??
    • Smileyphil
      Smileyphil
      Bronze