Huge Downswing

• Computerized
      Computerized
      Bronze
      I started playing Sit n Gos at Full Tilt with the $50 from PokerStrategy. I did really great for a while, building my bankroll up to $225 from playing $2 then moving up to $6 later on. I stuck with $6 for a while, but then I went through a major downswing so I moved back to $2, but from then on I've still been on a losing streak. My bankroll is now at $20.

I will admit that I hadn't used ICM at the start. I tried it today and got about 87% on my first time. Afterwards, I tried my luck again, 4-tabling $2 sit n gos, but only managed to come 2nd in one game.

Here's my ugly graph

Can anyone offer me some advice on what to do? I honestly feel that my game hasn't gotten all that worse, but I don't know anymore. It's like I 'forgot' what I was doing before when I won. Any help would be appreciated.
  • 12 replies
    • andreibalint
      andreibalint
      Bronze
      Hi. Start playing cash games. I started with SSS which slowly lost money, then Sng's which were profitable at a 0.5$ buy-in (loose maniacs), but less profitable at 1$ because the players were super-super tight ( going from 10 blinds to nothing without ever going all in) but I still made some money. Fortunately, I tried BSS which in my opinion is really what poker is about. I never had a losing session in 2 weeks and managed to double my account. And not because I am doing anything fancy, but because I am playing the lowest stakes possible and my opponents have no clue how to play good poker ( all in with 100 blinds without a raise pre-flop or in an unraised pot, all in with underpair on the flop, with 2 overcards, top pair crap kicker, all in on the turn with flush or straight draw, things like this).
      It is almost common for me to make about 5$ in an hour - an hour and a half of 4-tabling. Also, I hunt tables with the biggest average pot.
      Give it a try. It's probably a good ideea to play a single table for a while.