Mr. haZ's 1000$ Challenge

• haZardus
      haZardus
      Bronze
      Hello everyone! This is just another blog featuring monetary goals, and by that I mean earning 1000$ from 60$ BR by playing mainly SNG's in the beggining and later combining it with SSS NL. Here is some info about me (I hope Yax won't mind for stealing his blog "template" :D ).

Playing Nick: HAZARDUS13 @ PartyPoker
      Games: Texas Hold'em NL - SSS & SNG
      Limits: NL10 SSS & 1$ SNG

• MY POKER STORY
      I started playing poker 2 years ago, got hooked by watching various poker TV shows. After a while, I bought poker chips and started playing with my friends. We didn't really know what we were doing, mixing cash and SNG and arguing what's stronger - full house or flush. I just know that almost every day I went home as a winner, probably because I was playing tighter than them and they just wouldn't give me a credit when I had a hand. We were playing all the time and eventually I found out about online poker and deposited money on PartyPoker. Without BRM and proper strategy, it didn't last too long. I don't actually remember how many deposits I did before finding PokerStrategy, but I'm glad I did. Since I couldn't use PS bonus at Party, I chose Titan Poker. I didn't bother reading articles and watching videos, I just wanted to start playing ASAP and again, I lost 50$ in few hours. After loss streak, I finally came to sense. I realized that nothing falls from sky and if you want something, you must learn and eventually earn it. It applies to everything in life, so does in poker. I started reading strategy guides and noticed that my game went to a whole new level. Just around that time, I got 15$ bonus on PartyPoker. By just reading bronze category I was in front of most online players in low limit SNG's. And so I played and got to 50$ in a day, but without proper BRM. Later I started watching videos which helped me more because now I could see and hear what I've read in strategy section. Wi