SSS NL25 question

• drawback
      drawback
      Silver
      Hello,
      I recently started playing NL25 SSS. Moved up from NL 10.
      I've got some questions about NL25 and SSS at all.
      1. How much profit do u make on avarage per day on NL25?
      2. How many hands do u play?
      3. How to play 88 from BU if UTG1 bets 2xBB (50 cents) if the opponent is unknown? I called and he had JJ, but i cought a set on the river.
      4. I'll get the Silver Vip status in couple of days. Is it right, i'll get 1.5 FPP/1 VPP. I'm looking forward to getting bonuses of june. 8$ and 16$. maybe more. (pokerstars)

Thank you.
  • 7 replies
    • Ishindar
      Ishindar
      Bronze
      1. i made lots of profit very fast on NL25 because it was a lot softer than NL10 (party poker).
      2. i played 3k hands only on NL25 because i had made enuf to move up to NL50.
      3. tip... when u move up a limit buy enough hand histories so that anyone u dont have lots of hands on is new and therefore raise 88 :D
    • drawback
      drawback
      Silver
      Okay, thank you for the tip Ishindar! :)
      I have one more question to everybody: 5. Is there any percentage of BR to cashout? I know there is for MTT and STT players. But what about cash? I just would like to know how much would be okay, as i'm considering going semi-pro or pro in poker. I know i shouldn't go pro, until i have some 4 digit amount in my BR, but we'll maby talk about it later, when i start my own blog about going pro. It's because of crisis in Latvia, and 600 $ a month would a normal salary for people here. Many of them don't have a job anymore at all. So i'm 18 yo and it will be impossible to find a job in summer as the real working people are unemployed. But as i said, we will get to that later, so don't blame me for having this idea please :)
    • Ishindar
      Ishindar
      Bronze