guess this is me then!

• justgeo
      what does one say about themselves in a place like this?

due to disability, i now have quite a lot of time to study the game i have been playing now for about 2 yrs on and off. before, due to work and family commitments i only played as and when i could. now i try to play every day. i can safely say that i am not a losing player. over 6 accounts i am ahead in all, some by only a few bux, others by more, but nothing major. its a start huh.
      anyway, a few weeks ago i was thinking what i could do to help fill my time. what would i like to do? ask yourself the same question, its a tough one! but i decided i want to become a better poker player. i am extremely competitive, ask my son!! so, instead of picking up crumbs, i would like to be a respected player that feels comfortable at most tables [lower/middle limits] i am never going to be a high roller playing masive games, unless i qualify cheaply, i value my hard earnt cash too much i think. but i would like to reach a point where i can say, i am the best i can be, i cant say that right now. so i stumbled upon this place, took the quiz, found out that after 2 yrs, theres still basic therory i dont know or understand [wtf is ICM?] and its time to put that right if possible.
      so good luck to you all, i hope you all win except when i am at your table, then i hope you go on tilt, lol.
      cheers :)
  • 1 reply
    • EagleStar88
      Hi justgeo & welcome to the PokerStrategy family :P

Yes it's surprising how much even established poker players can learn about the game. The strategy guides, videos, coaching etc all help to fine-tune your game and to cut down on even minor leaks.

I would strongly recommend the ICM trainer, especially if you play SnG's or tournaments. It's effectively like a Push/Fold type training device, that will help you with late stage/low stack strategy and is a real eyeopener.