A walk on the dark side.

• themagpiespg
      Hi all this is my first post of my blog.

I'm Steve and I live in Bradford West Yorkshire and have been play poker for about 4 years. I started playing poker after watching it on tv and thought I can can do that it looks easy.

So I opened an account with William Hill's poker site and deposited 10 pounds their and played on line for the first time, I started with my entire bankroll on the table (cause I didn't know any better as I didn't know any thing about BRM) and started to win some money I was hooked as I turned my 10 pounds in to 160 in my first night of play and thought this is easy. Boy was I wrong the following night I lost it all in about 3 hours, I didn't play again for about 3 weeks. Then I tried again and you guested it the same thing happened I'd win some then lose it all.

This went on and on with the occasional big win of a few hundred $ in tornys but I probably lost more than I won as you do when you start to play or I just played for the fun of playing poker and only played with money I could afford to loss.

Then last year I started to take poker more seriously and started to read books starting with super systems 1 and 2 as I had these already for DoylesRoom where I have an account and got them for acquiring them form a bonus offer.

I started to build a br and got up to about $600 but things didn't quite work out as I was made redundant and had to whit draw my br as I had no money and had to pay the bills so poker had to come second at that point so all I was playing was the free rolls.

Thus ends my boom and bust phase of my poker career I hope. I guess this is a familiar story as alot of you have gone through this phase playing poker.