The best, the worst, the interesting and the way up

• Paznecht
      Paznecht
      Bronze
      Hi guys,
      my name is Michal and I am 20. Currently I am studying Software technologies and management at CTU in Prague, Czech rep.

I was playing some kinda weird version of donk poker since I started. Soon after I went broke and while not wanting to deposit (in fear of losing the money again) I was left to freerolls, which was terrible, because those freerolls i have been playing were something like 100$ freeroll with 8000 people attending and 5 minute blinds...just pure luck to win this and even if you won, you would have just a few dollars. Once i finished 6th (but this one had "only" 1800 poeple), due to a donk with 64o calling allin on X:club: X:club: 6:club: board, when I had flush ... turn 6, river 4 and I busted.
      Then I slowly lost all of my remaining BR and went for a long break, also because of my final exams at high school.

Few months after, I got back. Used some of my party points to get some $ (~15) and started to play totaly according the articles here. First I lost it all (variance) so since I had some more party points left I bought another 10$.
      While still playing the basic SSS I got up to 100$ and then started studying the articles more. Added some steals, re-steals etc. got to 150$ and moved to NL25 and while clearing a 100$ bonus at party I got myself to ~300$ BR which allowed me to play NL50. But that wasn't succesfull and it started my long downsing. So at 250$ after a short session I moved back to NL25 and got to ~290. Then I withdrew 100$ and due to school I took a break.