This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[NL2-NL10] Ak Nl4

• SPeedFANat1c
      SPeedFANat1c
      Bronze
      $0.02/$0.04 No Limit Holdem
      4 players
      Converted at weaktight.com

Stacks:
      CO Hero ($8.08)
      BTN valmar69 ($3.39)
      SB simmo89 ($3.25)
      BB Hushpro ($1.88)

Pre-flop: ($0.06, 4 players) Hero is CO K:heart: A:club:
      Hero raises to $0.16, valmar69 raises to $0.28, 2 folds, Hero calls $0.12

Flop: T:heart: 5:heart: 7:diamond: ($0.62, 2 players)
      Hero checks, valmar69 bets $0.16, Hero folds, Hero folds

Final Pot: $0.78

valmar69 wins $0.72 ( won +$0.28 )
      Hero lost -$0.28

I am completely new to BSS, this is maybe a third hand of my BSS play :) Did I play it well? If I would hit K or A, should I try to go all-in? I read in the articles that with one pair it is not good to go all-in, but this would be top pair top kicker.

Edit: and yet - should I leave the table when I double-up and there is a player with double stack too?
  • 3 replies
    • Fongie
      Fongie
      Bronze
      4-handed in CO vs BU action, I definately think you should 4bet preflop and try to get it all in. AK is a very strong hand in such a short-handed game as this, and also villain is midstacked indicating he is a fish.

Calling is a mistake because you have to play out of position - meaning you often don't get value when you hit and just have to fold when you don't.

If you are new to BSS I suggest you stay away from such short-handed games because the value of hands and the play is different from what is teached in the bronze articles. Try to play full ring (9-10 players) instead!