SSS - General questions / problems (LOONG)

• Vanbelle
      Vanbelle
      Bronze
      Hello,
      i am quite new to PokerStrategy and I started playing the extended Short Stack Strategy as i found it quite interesting because its hard to form rules for no limit hold'em in general cause it is extremly situational.
      Anyway after i found this site i started playing this strategy with my cousin. We both use Teamspeak to discuss our descisions. Its easier to spot someone else's mistakes if he hes planning on making one i think. So far we both experience variances not are not extrem yet alarming as we both dont see any winning tendency. We only played over 1k raked hands together so far. I know that is definately not enough from the mathematical point of view to talk about average related topic like poker winning. But i have seen many people here posting about constant losses with SSS. The usual answers are "You have to be patient" (always true in poker, i know) or "you are probably doing something wrong, post some hands" (i love the sample hands section. I read a lot there and the answers are always nice).
      I am down to 42 dollars now. My high peak was 53 dollars, close to the beginning. In between i was down to 46 and came back to 49 i think. In my last session i fell down to 42.
      My cousin started constantly losing. Fell down to 48, came back a little, fell down to 44 and is now back around 49 i think.