Wizards run through the micro tabs on party poker

• Wizard101
      Wizard101
      Bronze
      Hi everybody

Just wanted a give a big shout out to the community and poker strategy coaches and contributors. You really have changed my philosophy and approach to poker, turning me into (so far) a consistent low stakes winner.

This blog is dedicated to my poker story and journey over the next few years as a personal poker development aid to encourage reflection and improve my overall game (all readers, your posts and insight would be most appreciated).

So heres my story, about 3 years back i started playing tournaments on full tilt and like so many others just did not have the strategic knowledge to win consistently. I was far to aggressive, had no understanding or even prior knowledge of BRM, often went in with any pair, AJ etc. As time grew by and a deficit in my bankroll continued to grow, i started to get frustrated. I mean don’t get me wrong, i was earning at the time and could easily cover the stakes I was playing at, but we all know that poker players play to win, with the exception of the drunk tards that play on the friday/saturday nights for fun.

Well after developing my skills a bit, some huge variance and few big wins in a couple of tournaments a year and a half down the line I was close to break even. However, after finishing my placement in 2008 (im currently a student) i thought it would be best to get away from the distraction of poker, sit down and hit the final year of uni hard.