A fish's story

• Octhellior
      Octhellior
      Bronze
      :f_biggrin:

Inspired by the other five million blogs here, this is my story...

My name is Robin Leys, and I'm a 21 year old student from Belgium. The person who introduced me to poker was actually a Counter-Strike clan mate. He was always talking about poker on Ventrilo but I didn't really care too much about that in the beginning. I sorta just let him talk about it, pretend I was interested, but I wasn't really listening.

Untill one day he convinced me to register on Unibet and participate in a freeroll tournament. I immediately fell in love with the game. That same person then taught me the basics of poker, hand strengths, a bit of strategy like slowplaying etc..

And even though I've been playing poker for about 3 years now, I still have very limited experience with cash games. Most of the time I've been playing Double or Nothing SNGs (my friends laughed at me because of this btw), but now they've lost their appeal for me.

I'm tired of getting all my chips in preflop, and want to start playing some real poker. This is why I'm saying good bye to SNGs, cya later, and from now on I'll be playing NL10 6-handed.

I will be updating this blog at the end of every poker day before I go to sleep. This will give me some time to get away from the actual game a bit, review my past plays and I'll be able to go to sleep with a clear mind.
  • 8 replies
    • Octhellior
      Octhellior
      Bronze
      • The first graph.

These are the five past days, during which I fell in love again with poker.

• Biggest pot lost.

Hand converted with online PokerStrategy.com hand converter:

Play hand

$0.05/$0.1 No-Limit Hold'em (5 handed)

Known players:
      MP3:
      $16.05
      CO:
      $13.65
      BU:
      $4.65
      SB:
      $10.10
      BB(Hero):
      $10.15

Preflop: Hero is BB with A, Q.
      MP3 calls $0.10, CO raises to $0.4, BU calls $0.40, SB folds, Hero calls $0.30, MP3 calls $0.30.