Is this normal? [Downswing]

• Alverine
      Alverine
      Bronze
      Hey, ive been playing poker for about 2 months, and i wanna know if this huuge downswing is normal. Ive been play $3 18man sng only, with proper bankroll management. I am almost sure i played my A-game, but lost 24 sng out of 31. And previously i had a major upswing as you can see above:

And I practice icm a lot:

• 31 replies
    • NickParkes
      NickParkes
      Bronze
      Oh yeah... that can happen... it's pretty normal... its only like 20BI down, so it's not actually that big... they get bigger... just take a break if it gets too frustrating... keep learning and working on your game and you will learn all about "the recovery"...
    • SheepMoose
      SheepMoose
      Bronze
      That's not a huge downswing at all, I'm down $280 at NL25 in the past month.
    • zaplol
      zaplol
      Bronze
      Yeah, but we all know you suck sheep! *tickle* :D

NickParkes
      Oh yeah... that can happen... it's pretty normal... its only like 20BI down, so it's not actually that big... they get bigger... just take a break if it gets too frustrating... keep learning and working on your game and you will learn all about "the recovery"...
      +1
    • Adzi
      Adzi
      Bronze
      yeah, don't worry. I also had a 24BI donwswing (playing 45man $3,25 on stars)
    • raun
      raun
      Bronze
      tsk thats nothing, check this badboy of a downswing out ^^

• Alverine
      Alverine
      Bronze
      Originally posted by raun
      tsk thats nothing, check this badboy of a downswing out ^^

3k games downswing? :f_o: :s_o:

Were you playing in tilt or it was just a bad luck?

Thats just sick.
    • raun
      raun
      Bronze
      actually its a regular cash game nl25, i should have mentioned that.

it was mainly just a regular downswing. but towards the end i got frustrated and tilted a bit as well. so i just cashed out and started over with a small amount on low limit
    • viewer88