Hey there

• Razorel
      Razorel
      Bronze
      Hi all,
      I'm new here, and just received my starting capital 2 days ago. I've been playing poker for about 3 months, but never for money, my intention was to keep it at "hobby" level. However, things change and my passion grew, so I was very excited when I found your site.
      Since all my play experience was based on play money and freerolls, I was a little hesitant to enter the cash tables, but it seems to be working out well, for now. I have watched a very large number of poker shows and read pretty much everything I could find on the subject, but experience is key after all.
      My goal is to make $10 every day. More is always better, but after I make the initial ten I might take a break since I don't want to play for too long.
      I received my capital 2 days ago on FTP and my account is now at $70 precisely. I mainly play 0.02/0.05 and 0.05/0.1 tables, and the occasional tourney.
      I was thinking of entering those daily dollar tournaments on FTP, but I don't know how the play is there and if it's just a wasted dollar, or a real opportunity.
      Thanks and wish me luck :)
      PS: English is not my native language, so excuse any mistakes.
  • 14 replies
    • vhallee
      vhallee
      Bronze
      Hello Razorel,

First of all, welcome to our forums. Since you are here to improve your game, I suggest that you take advantage of all our learning tools, especially the Strategy Articles, Instructional Videos and Coaching Sessions.
      If you say you received your starting capital on FTP, I would recommend going to the Full Tilt Poker Forum to discuss with fellow poker players about the platform and get some tips.
      Also, don't forget to post in the forums whenever you have a question, need advice or simply want to chat with fellow poker players.

Best regards,
      vhallee
    • Razorel
      Razorel
      Bronze
      Thanks, I am taking advantage of all the information :)