A Kid's Dream! Starting my poker career!

• MaCe90
      MaCe90
      Bronze
      Hey Everyone!  

x About me

My name is Rus Adrian Raul but my friends reffer to me as Mace (its not what you think, its actually the shortcut from Macelar=Butcher, long Age Of Empires 2 history)

I'm a 19 years old student from Bistrita (~120k people) in the North-West of Romania.

Hobbies : - I like and do sports (football, tennis, swimming, and hitting the gym, pretty often too), I'm a bit of a music addict (Music + Poker = Love) , Muvies (mostly comedies). So I'm a pretty happy guy. I'm very very rarely sad or nervous (gotta thank poker too ).

In the future, besides poker I would like to start my own bussiness, because I'm the type of guy that is pretty much against the state, especially the dumb romanian one (I'm not that patriotic either). I don't think I could be very much able to work for somebody and take orders.

x My poker story
      Here goes, I found poker about 3 years ago. Started playing for fun (I had no idea what a straight was). I instantly liked it though. After about a year or so I watched a lot of WSOP, HSP and other poker shows. And then I started playing freerolls. There was something I could not believe at first, how I never lasted more than 15 minutes in a tournament.

Thats when I started reading "Harrington on hold'em 1" . Finished reading it and was lucky enough to receive 25$ from a friend of mine. From the first moment I played poker, I was aware of bankroll management. Used an aggresive one though and managed to get to 400$ on Carbon Poker.

Kept playing on Carbon Poker till last summer (with small adventures on PaddyPower , Full TilT and others) but never had discipline, since I was in high-school and I didn't take poker that serious. I ended up withdrawing a total of a bit over 2000$ on carbon. (Search LuckyAdyshorr on sharkscope on Carbon for MTT and SNG results)

I must say I never deposited my own money. Ever. And I think I will never do.