Transferring money

• Berkstajger
      Berkstajger
      Bronze
      I'm about to move my BR from Pacific to FullTilt. Because of the comission and some other reasons I would like to avoid transferring money to my rl bank account. What is the best option to do the transfer... like using Paypal or something similar. An virtual bank account where I can transfer money on.

If there is already a thread concerning this matter feel free to point me there. :)
  • 15 replies
    • fun101rockets
      fun101rockets
      Bronze
      i think most pokerplayers use moneybookers
    • Berkstajger
      Berkstajger
      Bronze
      Any tips on that? I have never used that before and would like to know if there is something to know... :)
    • Berzerger
      Berzerger
      Bronze
      I use Neteller, but recently started using Entropay. Entropay is like a virtual visa card, you just load it with cash and you can use it to deposit like a regular visa.

You can also ask someone with a FT account who you trust to transfer the money to you, and transfer the money to him on another site (e.g. Pacific) where you have money. If necessary in steps of x% per transfer.
    • AussieIan
      AussieIan
      Bronze
      Entropay sounds interesting......when you withdraw from a site, does it work the same as putting the money back on your visa (ie. withdraw using your 'virtual card' number?)
    • MrPavlos
      MrPavlos
      Global
      Imo moneybookers is the best u can use.
      Easy to use,really fast and trust worthy
    • chuongdk
      chuongdk
      Bronze
      1 vote to moneybooker
    • AussieIan
      AussieIan
      Bronze
      what sort of fees are attached to these sites (netteller, moneybooker). I'm looking to move some money to a new site, but never had to withdraw or deposit before.
    • fun101rockets
      fun101rockets
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Berzerger