RahXephon1 - Now playing NL50 with 100BB - Force of Will

• RahXephon1
      RahXephon1
      Bronze
      Rah's SSSblog - 10.9.2009

Hello everyone I decided to start a blog to better monitor my progress in the poker world. So first the obligatory introduction.

My name is Andrej, I'm from Slovenia and I am 29 years old. I work for a construction company as the assistant of the boss at a building site. I have been doing this job for the last 3 years. I'm also studying parttime so hopefully next year I'll become a civil engineer. I'm living with my girlfriend Tjaša and our cat.

My passions are foosball (table soccer), Magic the gathering (which is getting the short straw since I've been playing poker), partying and good music (mostly electronic but I'm much more interested in quality than in genre). I'm competitive by nature so poker is a obvious fit.

My first steps in poker where a couple of years ago. I deposited 50 dolars on a site and started playing. I made it to 150$ playing BSS on NL10 and NL20 (I thought at the time it was a pretty conservative BRM). Because I never really studied the game I grew bored with it, never could focus on the game when I was playing and in a couple of months let go poker completely. I sometimes thought about playing again, maybe even logged on for an evening, but I felt I was just forcing myself to do something I didn't really want.