[NL2-NL10] A5s NL25

• raun
      raun
      Bronze
      wrong to fire a 2. barrel? and if no, should i just have pushed?

villain unknown

Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em, $0.25 BB (9 handed) - Full-Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

Hero (CO) ($5.23)
      Button ($25.88)
      SB ($9.70)
      BB ($5.17)
      UTG ($5)
      UTG+1 ($3.90)
      MP1 ($31.43)
      MP2 ($26.63)
      MP3 ($14.89)

Preflop: Hero is CO with 5, A
      5 folds, Hero bets $0.75, 1 fold, SB calls $0.65, 1 fold

Flop: ($1.75) 8, 4, 3 (2 players)
      SB checks, Hero bets $1, SB calls $1

Turn: ($3.75) J (2 players)
      SB checks, Hero bets $2, SB raises to $4, Hero calls $1.48 (All-In)

River: ($10.71) 9 (2 players, 1 all-in)

Total pot: $10.71 | Rake: $0.53
  • 6 replies
    • BlitzkriegBaron
      BlitzkriegBaron
      Bronze
      Well I'm no expert on steals but since this is NL25 one should probably stick to the basics. So no I wouldn't double-barrel here unless I have something of a read on him or something like high fold to c-bet stat.

Since you don't seem to have any keep it basic and check-fold flop.

Was villain maybe slowplaying monster pockets?
    • HoroHoro
      HoroHoro
      Bronze
      I'm also not too familiar with steals yet either, but I think the flop and turn play play is fine.

On the flop, against a single opponent who checks to him he raised out on a bluff.

On the turn you now have the nut flush draw, which in the strategy it indicates "If you raised before the flop, you also try to go all-in with OESDs and flush draws.", which is what he did.
    • burek2000
      burek2000
      Bronze
      Hey raun,

c-bet is standard also at steal attempts, so flop was well played.