SweetCamil's Poker Journey

• SweetCamil
      SweetCamil
      Bronze
      Hi =)

I'm Camille from the Philippines and I just started playing poker this May of 2009. Hmm... I'm currently a student and a part time model, because I'm also enrolled at John Robert Powers (modeling school).

I don't usually spend money just to play poker but my friends do give money to play poker specially in live cash game :D . My friend just refer me here and gave me the chance to grab a free $50 bankroll after passing the quiz.

It's my first time to play an online poker and I'm currently playing at CakePoker, but I think CakePoker hates me because when I win and my bankroll is at $50+ it always make me lose :( Right now my bankroll is $10 and still have a playing $5, that's my situation in CakePoker.

I remember getting my br to $60 from $30 and the next day it made me lose $28. Yesterday From $6 I made it to $52 but today I only have $10 left ;(

Anyway that's all for now, looking forward to have some friends here who will give me advice in playing poker. Thanks Camille
  • 45 replies
    • ShadowOfLight1337
      ShadowOfLight1337
      Bronze
      6 to 52? ...

Ummm... What kind of stakes are you playing at? Because going from 6 to 52 in one day at the stakes you're SUPPOSED to play at is quite hard if not nigh impossible.

Same applies with losing those huge chunks of money in matter of days.

Don't get me wrong, but I have a feeling that you didn't bother to read any of the strategy material and let your friend do the quiz for you. Again, no offense, I'm just making assumptions based on what I see here. So...

Do you know what bankroll management means?
    • SweetCamil
      SweetCamil
      Bronze
      I play at $.05/$.10 table blinds. Well the $6 are the one that was left in my bankroll but I have $10 playing at $.05/$.10. So I have $16 total.

The $10 went up to $36 after beating several players with all-in situation so that's the story of my $6-$52 bank roll.