frustrated by $1 sng's

• smccabe6
      smccabe6
      Bronze
      hi all ,I was curious as to how everyone gets on in the $1 sng's on PartyPoker as recently I have been playing against some of the luckiest bingo players on the site. A good example was tonight, I had AA pocket pair which I raised, next player re-raises almost 3/4 of his stack from MP so I go all in, forcing him to follow suit and do the same, the two of us are now left in the hand and he shows 83o which develops into a full house, blowing my AA out of the game. Is it just me or is this a horrendously bad play by the other player? I am by no means an expert and I know my game is far from perfect, I play silly hands and have my streaks of bad play but i felt really cheated by this play.
  • 9 replies
    • Dendra
      Dendra
      Bronze
      eh you're not the only one and trust me...you will see such things happen again and again and again...a friendly advice from a fellow fish :D - move to $3 sng or higher if you bankroll allows, much easier to play and such bad beats will not be so hard to recover from, since the rake is a bit smaller in $3 sng - opposed to $1 where it's 20%
    • steIIstuI
      steIIstuI
      Bronze
      it's only one hand....

I was dealted AA about 200 times since i play SnG's and i've won 80% of the time. so it's all about the long run.

I would love to see a 83off calling my aces everytime i have aces :p
    • Akwed
      Akwed
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Dendra
      opposed to $1 where it's 20%
      Rake isn't 20%. 80c buy in + 20c fee. Its 25%!!
    • AquamanBT
      AquamanBT
      Bronze