Through the eyes of a noob

• smccabe6
      smccabe6
      Bronze
      Hey all, after toying with the idea of blogging for a few days I've finally decided to give it a go and hopefully raise me game a bit. I believe I have taken the first positive step in my poker career by finally admitting something that I have come to realise recently..........I am a bingo player! :f_cry: but hopefully that is over now that I have become a big ginger sponge (yeah I'm one of them too, a ginger scotsman...whoever would have thought it?) and I am soaking up all the tips and blogs I can on the subject so that I can finally start playing properly.
      So my first step was to read the newbie articles and get my hands on the starting capital (yeah it's true, we scots are tight, if you give us free money we'll put our hand to anything). :P
      I chose PartyPoker for my bonus and hopefully the grinding won't be too hard (like I said, I'm a noob, I don't actually want to have to work for my money, I want all the riches immediately! lol :D )
  • 4 replies
    • SweetCamil
      SweetCamil
      Bronze
      Originally posted by smccabe6
      (like I said, I'm a noob, I don't actually want to have to work for my money, I want all the riches immediately! lol :D )
      Hi there smccabe6

Though in poker climbing up the bankroll takes time and when you try to play over your bankroll you will then get broke in less than a day or week. Remember if you want to get rich in poker you need discipline and strictly follow the bankroll management.

In my case, instead of going up to $.05/.10 at $90 Bankroll, I'll go up when I have $120 in my bankroll. To be honest I'm a very patient hot girl when it comes to waiting for a good hands, if I only need to call pockets King to pocket 10 I can do that for 2000 hands, that's how patient I am.