HELP!!bankroll management

• Gambitwd
      Hi, I have been playing for 5-6 years and been doing quite good as far as my play..I have improved my game quite a bit along the way but I am lacking with bankroll management..I AM DOING HORRIBLE with my always tempted to play higher stakes and of course ending up broke and have to start over again..I am fed up of it..but yet cannot stop myself from this bad pattern..I REALLY am asking for HELP and TIPS pleaseeeeeee..someone give me advices
  • 9 replies
    • bkbart
      the answer is fairly easy. Make rules and stick to them. I would say never by in to a game with less than 50 or more buyins. I would suggest to even have more buy ins 75 or so but it depends how agressive you want to be.
    • PetterG2
      BRM for SNGs/MTTs

This is a VERY conservative BRM. I play according to this one, except for when I'm playing bigger gtd-MTTs. :s_grin:
    • BBBarrington
      5% max buy in for cash games (I buy in for 20 BB's each time), 2% buy in for STTs, 1% for MTT's. Very simple to use, and if you move down in levels when u have to instead of moving up to try to win it back, you should be fine. Best of Luck
    • Gambitwd
      THANK YOU very much guys...these things I already know..but I still do not apply them :( maybe I should quit playing for a while to rethink about it all
    • michaelqian
      Sounds like you have a bit of a gambling problem.

There's not really anything anyone can say that can instantly fix your problem. It's all up to you.
    • lozz08
      Well, encouragement is never a bad thing...